Tuesday, 8 August 2017

New Deputy Lieutenants of Derbyshire

William Tucker, Lord-Lieutenant of Derbyshire has commissioned the following people to become Deputy Lieutenants of Derbyshire.

Mr Alan John Goodwin QPM BA (Hons)
Mr David Henry Williams
Mr James Ashton Shuttleworth
Sir Andrew Peter Monro Walker-Okeover Bt
Mr Colin Peter Smith CBE

New Lord Lieutenant for Hertfordshire

Mr Robert Voss CBE DL has been appointed by Her Majesty the Queen to become Lord Lieutenant for Hertfordshire succeeding the Countess of Verulam who retired on the 31st July 2017.

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

New Aide-de-Camp to the Queen

Her Majesty the Queen has appointed Group Captain M. H. G. Carver Aide-de-Camp to her household in succession to Group Captain D. P. Manning.